Basement blogging III 930pm CDT

The other thing you notice about your basement is, it’s boring!  Yes, I could tune this thing to a movie or TV online or some such, but I’m trying to stay safe and keep the cats and dog from going nutso.  My son was released from work, and I hope he makes it home before the next cell hits us.  He does know enough not to drive through standing water at least.  His little car would float away.  Ah, now just flash flood warning so I’m off to find a blanket as I’ve a feeling we may be down here off and on all night at this rate.

Leave a Reply

